HomeObservershipJapan
Primary source reviewedObservershipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Sports Medicine

Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program

Institute of Science Tokyo

Tokyo · Japan directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Hideyuki Koga and Yusuke Nakagawa

Profile completeness66%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
ISAKOS records private support; no salary, amount or covered-expense breakdown is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
3 months
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published3 months
Clinical exposureKnee and ankle arthroscopy, meniscal preservation and centralisation, advanced knee osteotomy, knee arthroplasty and optional participation in clinical research with publication potential
Funding · publishedISAKOS records private support; no salary, amount or covered-expense breakdown is published
DestinationJapan
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

ISAKOS records private support; no salary, amount or covered-expense breakdown is published

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

59% of core application fields verified

Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationpositionsfundingbenefitsapplication processofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedcommencement / intake · not published by the cited official sourceaccommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official sourceeligibility · not published by the cited official sourceinternational eligibility · not published by the cited official sourceLanguage requirement not published · not published by the cited official sourceRegistration information not published · not published by the cited official sourcevisa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official sourceCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · not published by the cited official sourceapplication portal · not published by the cited official sourceVerified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe centre supports direct application for the three-month programme; confirm the next available cohort directly
Official contactYusuke Nakagawa, Associate Professor+81 3 5803 5953

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A three-month, six-place Tokyo knee-and-sports fellowship with advanced meniscal preservation, osteotomy, arthroscopy and arthroplasty exposure. Six faculty and private support are listed, while the next cohort and financial amount are not published.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Direct application, advanced knee-preservation and arthroplasty exposure, and optional clinical-research and publication participation

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

6 listed faculty members

HKInstitution associated with Hideyuki Koga

Program lead: Hideyuki Koga

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Hideyuki Koga is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Hideyuki Koga is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

TNInstitution associated with Tomomasa Nakamura

Faculty: Tomomasa Nakamura

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Tomomasa Nakamura is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Tomomasa Nakamura is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

YNInstitution associated with Yusuke Nakagawa

Faculty: Yusuke Nakagawa

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Yusuke Nakagawa is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Yusuke Nakagawa is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

NOInstitution associated with Nobutake Ozeki

Faculty: Nobutake Ozeki

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Nobutake Ozeki is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Nobutake Ozeki is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

MKInstitution associated with Mai Katakura

Faculty: Mai Katakura

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Mai Katakura is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Mai Katakura is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

MAInstitution associated with Masaki Amemiya

Faculty: Masaki Amemiya

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Institute of Science Tokyo
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Masaki Amemiya is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Institute of Science Tokyo Knee and Sports Medicine Fellowship Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Masaki Amemiya is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.