Names in the programme record: Eduardo Angeli Malavolta
Profile completeness87%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Private and public support categories are recorded; no salary, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureShoulder arthroscopy and arthroplasty plus elbow and wrist arthroscopy within a university teaching programme with clinical, surgical and research activity
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
—Not published
International applicants
The public ISAKOS directory does not establish international eligibility, language requirements, medical registration, clinical privileges or visa sponsorship. Confirm each item with the host before applying.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Local medical registration, hospital credentialing and the permitted clinical role are not established by the ISAKOS directory listing.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work authorisation are not published in the public ISAKOS directory index.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY69% of core application fields verifiedChecked 23 Sep 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe current centre-verified ISAKOS profile explicitly lists Direct Application support. Contact the centre through the ISAKOS profile to confirm the next available start.
A customisable twelve-month, three-place FMUSP shoulder-and-elbow fellowship with ten named faculty and an extensive research record. Private and public support categories are listed, but no amount or next recruitment dates are published.
Customisable training, medical-society support, direct application and participation in an established shoulder-and-elbow research programme
HOST INSTITUTION
About Instituto de Ortopedia e Traumatologia, Hospital das Clínicas FMUSP
The Shoulder and Elbow Group of the Instituto de Ortopedia e Traumatologia at Hospital das Clínicas, Faculty of Medicine, University of São Paulo (IOT HCFMUSP) provides SUS and private care, undergraduate and orthopaedic residency teaching, and SBCOC-accredited shoulder/elbow trainee posts. Official materials also document research publications and continuing education courses. Fellowship logistics sit on linked programme pages.
Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual (HSPE) / IAMSPE, Orthopaedics
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil · Not published for the Shoulder & Elbow track (the same page gives 1 year only for the Foot & Ankle track)View program profile →
Faculdade de Ciencias da Saude Moinhos de Vento / Hospital Moinhos de Vento
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil · Not stated in months. The fee schedule is enrolment + 11 monthly instalments (12 payments)View program profile →
Faculdade de Ciencias da Saude Moinhos de Vento / Hospital Moinhos de Vento
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil · Not stated in months. The fee schedule is enrolment + 11 monthly instalments (12 payments)View program profile →
Help us understand which pages are useful. Google Analytics stays off unless you allow it. Declining does not affect access to OrthoFellow. Privacy policy