Faculty / program leadership: Przemysław Lubiatowski and Tomasz Piontek
Profile completeness90%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
The official 2021 brochure says programme costs for up to three participants are covered by educational grants from cooperating medical companies; current funding must be reconfirmed
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 weeks / 3 months, with possible extension
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 weeks / 3 months, with possible extension
Clinical exposureLower- and upper-limb orthopaedics and rehabilitation, shoulder and knee dry labs, live surgery, supervised surgical assisting, cadaver dissection, scientific work and medical-English learning; the published plan lists 65 training days, 26 operating-room days, 8 dry-lab days, 2 cadaver-lab days and 538 total hours
Funding · publishedThe official 2021 brochure says programme costs for up to three participants are covered by educational grants from cooperating medical companies; current funding must be reconfirmed
DestinationPoland
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Passed the orthopaedic specialisation examination or be an advanced orthopaedic resident
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
English or Polish; Russian translation for presentations, workshops and live surgery is available on request
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
The official 2021 brochure says programme costs for up to three participants are covered by educational grants from cooperating medical companies; current funding must be reconfirmed
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
76% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ language✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · historical evidence only— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— application portal · historical evidence only
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateStarts after 2–3 selected participants are registered; no current fixed date is published
Application route / cycleThe official fellowship brief describes cohort formation after at least 2 registrations, but the brief is archived from 2021 and no current fellowship call was found on the reviewed 2026 training page
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Passed the orthopaedic specialisation examination or be an advanced orthopaedic resident
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Motivation letter
Basic personal data
Date of orthopaedic specialisation examination
Consent to processing information required for the application
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Rehasport's archived official brief documents a three-month comprehensive fellowship for up to three orthopaedic surgeons, while its current training page confirms ongoing small-group and surgeon-to-surgeon education. A current fellowship intake, international route, licensing terms and application portal are not published.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
A combined theoretical, clinical, operative-assistant, dry-lab, cadaver-lab, rehabilitation, research and medical-English curriculum.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Rehasport Clinic
Rehasport operates orthopaedic and rehabilitation services in multiple Polish cities and a laboratory in Przeźmierowo. It was renewed as Poland's SECEC Educational Centre for 2026–2030, led by Professor Lubiatowski.
Shoulder, elbow, hand and wrist surgery; sports biomechanics
Qualifications
MD, PhD, Professor
Przemysław Lubiatowski is listed in the cited programme evidence as main trainer for Comprehensive Orthopaedic Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder, elbow, hand and wrist surgery; sports biomechanics. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Rehasport identifies Professor Lubiatowski as its medical director, head of a sports-traumatology and biomechanics laboratory and a former leader of Polish shoulder-and-elbow societies.
Knee, hip, ankle and foot arthroscopy, cartilage and meniscus regeneration
Qualifications
MD, PhD
Tomasz Piontek is listed in the cited programme evidence as main trainer for Comprehensive Orthopaedic Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Knee, hip, ankle and foot arthroscopy, cartilage and meniscus regeneration. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Rehasport describes Dr Piontek as an international arthroscopy trainer, developer of cartilage and meniscus techniques and author of more than 40 scientific papers.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Qualified orthopaedic surgeons and advanced orthopaedic residents
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS
Published language requirement
English or Polish; Russian translation for presentations, workshops and live surgery is available on request
OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.