HomeResearch FellowshipUnited States
Primary source reviewedResearch FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Research Fellowship

Orthopaedics Research Fellowship

University of Maryland Medical Center

Baltimore · United States directory →

Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing entry requirements, faculty profile, host profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
USD 30,000 stipend stated
Deadline
Annual deadline: 15 February; the official page does not identify the cycle year
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureProspective and retrospective clinical studies with clinical observation
Funding · publishedUSD 30,000 stipend stated
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

USD 30,000 stipend stated

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

52% of core application fields verified

Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationcommencement / intakefundingapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactverified institution logoofficial sourceverification datepositions · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · not applicable to this pathwayvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · current availability unconfirmedapplication portal · not applicable to this pathwayFaculty information requires reverification · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineAnnual deadline: 15 February; the official page does not identify the cycle year
Commencing date1 July; the official page does not identify the next intake year
Application route / cycleApply by email to Yasmin Degani; the official page recommends applying as early as possible
Official contactYasmin Degani, MPHydegani@som.umaryland.edu

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Curriculum vitae
  • 500-word personal statement
  • One letter of recommendation

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Medical students and medical school applicants; preference after two medical-school years