HomeResearch FellowshipUnited States
Primary source reviewedResearch FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Research Fellowship

Musculoskeletal Research Training Program

Mayo Clinic Research

Rochester · United States directory →

Profile completeness70%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, faculty profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Stipend support offered with all appointments
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Appointment-dependent
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · publishedAppointment-dependent
Clinical exposureBasic and clinical musculoskeletal research spanning biomechanics, epidemiology, AI, genetics and orthopaedics
Funding · publishedStipend support offered with all appointments
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

NIH T32 eligibility is limited to U.S. citizens, noncitizen nationals or permanent residents

Published by official source

Required training level

Appointment-category-specific academic requirements · U.S. citizen, noncitizen national or permanent resident for NIH-funded positions · No more than the published limit of prior NIH training support

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Stipend support offered with all appointments

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

55% of core application fields verified

Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsfundingeligibilityinternational eligibilityapplication processofficial contactverified institution logoofficial sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · not applicable to this pathwayvisa / work authorisation · not applicable to this pathwayCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · queued for source reviewapplication portal · not published by the cited official sourceFaculty information requires reverification · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleContact the programme director; no application deadline or portal is published
Official contactJennifer J. Westendorf, PhDwestendorf.jennifer@mayo.edu

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Appointment-category-specific academic requirements
  • U.S. citizen, noncitizen national or permanent resident for NIH-funded positions
  • No more than the published limit of prior NIH training support
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Postdoctoral fellows, Mayo predoctoral PhD or MD–PhD students, and eligible medical students

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

NIH T32 eligibility is limited to U.S. citizens, noncitizen nationals or permanent residents

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.