Faculty / program leadership: Chisa Hidaka · Sravisht Iyer
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing entry requirements, faculty profile, host profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
USD 5,000 stipend plus USD 2,000 travel support for non-Cornell students
Deadline
Historical deadline: 9 January 2026
Duration
8 weeks
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published8 weeks
Clinical exposureOrthopaedic basic science, translational science and clinical research with a faculty mentor
Funding · publishedUSD 5,000 stipend plus USD 2,000 travel support for non-Cornell students
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
Restricted to eligible students enrolled in accredited U.S. medical schools
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
USD 5,000 stipend plus USD 2,000 travel support for non-Cornell students
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
59% of core application fields verified
Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ verification date— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not applicable to this pathway— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · historical evidence only— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineHistorical deadline: 9 January 2026
Commencing dateHistorical 2026 programme: 15 June–7 August 2026
Application route / cycleClosed — next summer cycle not yet published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospital for Special Surgery
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Hospital for Special Surgery
Clinical focus
Research training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Chisa Hidaka is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Medical Student Summer Research Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Chisa Hidaka is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
SI
Faculty: Sravisht Iyer
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospital for Special Surgery
Clinical focus
Research training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Sravisht Iyer is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Medical Student Summer Research Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Sravisht Iyer is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Students who have completed year one at an LCME-accredited U.S. or COCA-accredited osteopathic medical school
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
Restricted to eligible students enrolled in accredited U.S. medical schools
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.