HomeHip & KneeIran
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipClosed
Hip & Knee

Erfan Niyayesh Hospital / SICOT Arthroplasty Fellowship

Erfan Niyayesh Hospital

Tehran · Iran directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Afshin Taheriazam

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing faculty profile, host profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Funded by SICOT and Erfan Niyayesh Hospital: accommodation and local travel plus eligible economy airfare up to EUR 1,000
Deadline
Last dated call found: 26 May 2025 — closed; confirm whether a new cycle is active
Duration
6 months
Hands-on
Supervised participation published
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months
Clinical exposureHands-on hip and knee arthroplasty with scrub-in exposure in a hospital group reporting more than 1,500 orthopaedic procedures each year
Funding · publishedFunded by SICOT and Erfan Niyayesh Hospital: accommodation and local travel plus eligible economy airfare up to EUR 1,000
DestinationIran
Participation levelSupervised clinical participation is published; exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing and local law.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year · Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement · At least three years of specialised orthopaedic training · Health insurance and a recent medical check-up

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

Partially published

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on hip and knee arthroplasty with scrub-in exposure in a hospital group reporting more than 1,500 orthopaedic procedures each year Exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Published by official source

Language requirements

Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Funded by SICOT and Erfan Niyayesh Hospital: accommodation and local travel plus eligible economy airfare up to EUR 1,000

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

79% of core application fields verified

Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionscommencement / intakefundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilitylanguagedeadlineapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datebenefits · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewapplication portal · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineLast dated call found: 26 May 2025 — closed; confirm whether a new cycle is active
Commencing dateBest attendance periods published as May and November
Application route / cycleRecurring SICOT programme; no current open call verified
Official contactAfshin Taheriazamfellowships@sicot.org

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year
  • Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement
  • At least three years of specialised orthopaedic training
  • Health insurance and a recent medical check-up
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Passport or birth-certificate copy
  • Current CV including logbook and professional record
  • Two recommendation letters, including one from the current Head of Department dated within six months
  • Proof of English level
  • Motivation letter
  • Recent medical check-up and vaccination record

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation and local travel costs are provided by Erfan Niyayesh Hospital.

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

ATInstitution associated with Afshin Taheriazam

Program lead: Afshin Taheriazam

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Erfan Niyayesh Hospital
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Afshin Taheriazam is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Erfan Niyayesh Hospital / SICOT Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Afshin Taheriazam is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

International SICOT members aged 45 or under with at least three years of specialised orthopaedic training

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.