KH Primary source reviewedObservershipClosed
General Orthopaedics

Khoula Hospital / SICOT Fellowship

Khoula Hospital

Muscat · Oman directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Khoula Hospital orthopaedic faculty

Profile completeness80%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date, faculty profile, host profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Funded by SICOT and Khoula Hospital: hospital accommodation plus reimbursement of eligible economy travel up to EUR 1,000
Deadline
30 June 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Duration
12 weeks
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 weeks
Clinical exposureTraining across arthroplasty, sports medicine, spine, reconstructive surgery, complex fractures, oncology and other orthopaedic services
Funding · publishedFunded by SICOT and Khoula Hospital: hospital accommodation plus reimbursement of eligible economy travel up to EUR 1,000
DestinationOman
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year · Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement · At least five years of specialised orthopaedic training · Health insurance and a recent medical check-up · Preference for international candidates and prior SICOT Congress participation

Published by official source

Programme classification

Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Published by official source

Language requirements

Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Funded by SICOT and Khoula Hospital: hospital accommodation plus reimbursement of eligible economy travel up to EUR 1,000

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

69% of core application fields verified

Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsfundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilitylanguagedeadlineapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactfacultyofficial sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewapplication portal · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewVerified institution logo not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline30 June 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleAnnual SICOT call
Official contactfellowships@sicot.org

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year
  • Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement
  • At least five years of specialised orthopaedic training
  • Health insurance and a recent medical check-up
  • Preference for international candidates and prior SICOT Congress participation
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Passport or birth-certificate copy
  • Current CV including logbook, achievements, experience and fields of interest
  • Two recommendation letters, including one from the current Head of Department dated within six months
  • Proof of English level
  • Motivation letter
  • Recent medical check-up and vaccination record

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Funded by SICOT and Khoula Hospital: hospital accommodation plus reimbursement of eligible economy travel up to EUR 1,000

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

KH

Program lead: Khoula Hospital orthopaedic faculty

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Khoula Hospital
Clinical focus
General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Khoula Hospital orthopaedic faculty is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Khoula Hospital / SICOT Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Khoula Hospital orthopaedic faculty is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

International SICOT members aged 45 or under with at least five years of specialised orthopaedic training

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.