Clinical exposureClinical-study approvals, participant enrolment, research compliance, data analysis and mentored projects; additional rounds, conferences and clinical observation.
Funding · not publishedCompensation is not specified on the programme page.
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International eligibility and visa support are not stated; enquire before applying.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Medical school graduate or gap-year student pursuing orthopaedic surgery residency
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Compensation is not specified on the programme page.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 1 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-30. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— accreditation / organisation source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleContact James Cook for recruitment information; no fixed application calendar is published.
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Medical school graduate or gap-year student pursuing orthopaedic surgery residency
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Research preparation for orthopaedic residency, embedded in Missouri’s clinical research team. This is a research appointment; the programme title does not establish clinical practice privileges.
HOST INSTITUTION
About University of Missouri School of Medicine / Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Program Director, Clinical Research FellowshipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
University of Missouri School of Medicine / Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Clinical focus
Research training and clinical practice
Qualifications
DVM, PhD, OTSC
James L. Cook is listed in the cited programme evidence as program director, clinical research fellowship for University of Missouri Orthopaedic Surgery Clinical Research Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
University of Missouri professor and Division Chief of Orthopaedic Research, with an additional appointment in veterinary medicine. His translational research addresses osteoarthritis, cartilage and meniscus regeneration, biomarkers and biological joint restoration.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Medical graduates and gap-year students pursuing orthopaedic surgery residency
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International eligibility and visa support are not stated; enquire before applying.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.