Clinical exposureThe 2025 brochure describes paediatric orthopaedic research with one to three project-assigned attending mentors, clinic and operating-room experience, teaching rounds and journal clubs. Current assignments require programme confirmation.
Funding · publishedHistorical 2025 brochure: USD 51,000 salary plus benefits; current compensation unconfirmed.
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International medical-student eligibility and sponsorship require confirmation with the coordinator.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Historical 2025 criteria: medical student at any training level · Historical 2025 criteria: good academic standing and interest in an orthopaedic career; reconfirm for the next intake
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Historical 2025 brochure: USD 51,000 salary plus benefits; current compensation unconfirmed.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
31% of core application fields verified
Checked 1 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-30. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— duration · historical evidence only— positions · historical evidence only— commencement / intake · historical evidence only— Funding information not published · historical evidence only— benefits · historical evidence only— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · historical evidence only— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— application process · historical evidence only— required documents · historical evidence only— application portal · historical evidence only— official contact · historical evidence only— Faculty information requires reverification · historical evidence only— Verified faculty photograph not available · current availability unconfirmed— accreditation / organisation source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineHistorical deadline: 15 January 2025. No newer deadline verified.
Commencing dateHistorical intake: 1 July 2025; next start unconfirmed.
Application route / cycleAsk Alice Taylor for the next call and application route before using the historical brochure.
Official contactAlice Taylor · Clinical Research Coordinator Lead named in the 2025 brochureAlice.Taylor@Nemours.org
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Historical 2025 criteria: medical student at any training level
Historical 2025 criteria: good academic standing and interest in an orthopaedic career; reconfirm for the next intake
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV
Cover letter
Two academic reference letters
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A medical-student research year at Nemours’ Wilmington campus. The current research hub continues to link this pathway, but its linked recruitment brochure describes the 2025 intake.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
The 2025 brochure offered USD 2,000 for conference travel, research-methods mentorship, IRB support and database access.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Nemours Children’s Hospital, Delaware / Alfred I. duPont Campus
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Medical students, as described in the 2025 recruitment brochure
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International medical-student eligibility and sponsorship require confirmation with the coordinator.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.