Clinical exposureIntensive clinical training across a wide range of spine pathology; fellows work alongside residents as junior attendings and must complete at least one research project presented at the department's Annual Fellows Research Day
Funding · not publishedNot published in the reviewed sources
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
NYU describes the spine fellowship as designed for five fellows from the US and internationally. International applicants should confirm New York licensing and visa eligibility with the coordinator before applying.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Completed an accredited orthopaedic residency by the start of the fellowship
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published in the reviewed sources
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
69% of core application fields verified
Checked 1 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-30. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateAugust 2028 for the current NASS/SF Match cycle
Application route / cycleSubmit all application materials through SF Match. 2026–2027 NASS Spine Fellowship Match through SF Match: applicant registration opened 3 August 2026, interviews run 30 November 2026–19 March 2027 and rank lists are due 6 April 2027. Deadlines are set by each programme.
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Completed an accredited orthopaedic residency by the start of the fellowship
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-year NYU Langone spine fellowship with five places a year (three ACGME-accredited), open to US and international applicants through SF Match, with a named coordinator and fellowship director.
HOST INSTITUTION
About NYU Langone Orthopedic Hospital / Department of Orthopedic Surgery
NYU Langone's Division of Spine Surgery runs five spine fellowships a year, three ACGME-accredited, within a department where fellows function as junior attendings and present research at an annual fellows' research day.
Fellowship Director; Clinical Professor of Orthopedic Surgery and NeurosurgeryOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
NYU Langone Health
Clinical focus
Spine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Jeffrey A. Goldstein is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship director; clinical professor of orthopedic surgery and neurosurgery for NYU Langone Spine Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Jeffrey A. Goldstein is listed by the official programme source as fellowship director; clinical professor of orthopedic surgery and neurosurgery. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Orthopaedic surgeons completing an accredited residency, from the US and internationally
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
NYU describes the spine fellowship as designed for five fellows from the US and internationally. International applicants should confirm New York licensing and visa eligibility with the coordinator before applying.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.