Home›Pain Intervention›United States
✓ Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Pain Intervention →

USC Spine Medicine Fellowship

Keck School of Medicine of USC Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

⌖ Los Angeles · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Christopher Ornelas

Profile completeness90%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish application deadline, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked— Catalogue source audit current✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
US$74,000 stipend
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 year, 1 August–31 July
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Latest source audit
3 Oct 2026
Duration · published1 year, 1 August–31 July
Clinical exposureInterventional spine procedures (epidural steroid injections, medial branch blocks, radiofrequency ablation, sacroiliac joint injections), spinal cord and peripheral nerve stimulator trials and implants, and advanced minimally invasive procedures including image-guided lumbar decompression, interspinous spacers, basivertebral nerve ablation and endoscopic rhizotomy, with emphasis on electrodiagnostic medicine and ultrasound-guided injections, at Keck Medical Center of USC
Funding · publishedUS$74,000 stipend
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

—Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

—Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

✓Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

—Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

—Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

—Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

✓Published by official source

Funding availability

US$74,000 stipend

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

66% of core application fields verified

Checked 3 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— positions · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing date1 August
Application route / cycleApply through the fellowship's listing on the USC careers site
Official contactSerage Rahima · Interim Spine Medicine Fellowship Coordinatorserage.rahima@med.usc.edu(323) 442-1900

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A one-year USC spine medicine fellowship in interventional and minimally invasive spine procedures at Keck Medical Center, with a US$74,000 stipend plus benefits, applied for through USC careers.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Benefits are provided; details are not itemised

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

COChristopher Ornelas, fellowship faculty at Keck School of Medicine of USC Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Program lead: Christopher Ornelas

Spine Medicine Fellowship DirectorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Keck Medicine of USC
Clinical focus
Pain Intervention training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Christopher Ornelas is listed in the cited programme evidence as spine medicine fellowship director for USC Spine Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Pain Intervention training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Christopher Ornelas is listed by the official programme source as spine medicine fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Physicians seeking interventional and non-operative spine training

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy