HomeHip & KneeSouth Africa
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Hip & Knee

Wits CMJAH Arthroplasty Fellowship

University of the Witwatersrand / Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital

Johannesburg · South Africa directory →

Faculty / program leadership: N. Sikhauli

Profile completeness62%
Well sourced · Missing duration, funding, application deadline
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · not publishedNot published by the official university page
Clinical exposureArthroplasty fellowship supervised by N. Sikhauli; the current Wits programme page does not publish duration, capacity, rotations, operative volume, research requirements or application mechanics
Funding · not publishedNot published by the official university page
DestinationSouth Africa
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Post-training orthopaedic applicants; detailed intake and international eligibility require direct enquiry

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Published by official source

Language requirements

Not published by the official programme page; teaching at Wits is conducted in English.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Not published

Funding availability

Not published by the official university page

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

38% of core application fields verified

Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtyofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedduration · not published by the cited official sourcepositions · not published by the cited official sourcecommencement / intake · not published by the cited official sourceFunding information not published · not published by the cited official sourcebenefits · not published by the cited official sourceaccommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official sourceeligibility · not published by the cited official sourceinternational eligibility · not published by the cited official sourceLanguage requirement not published · not published by the cited official sourceRegistration information not published · not published by the cited official sourcevisa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official sourceCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourceapplication process · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · not published by the cited official sourceapplication portal · not applicable to this pathwayVerified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official sourceaccreditation / organisation source · not applicable to this pathway
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe fellowship remains on the current Wits programme page, but no dated intake, deadline, application route or current vacancy is published
Official contactN. Sikhauli+27 11 717 1888

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Post-training orthopaedic applicants; detailed intake and international eligibility require direct enquiry
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A University of the Witwatersrand arthroplasty fellowship at Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital supervised by N. Sikhauli. The official page confirms the programme and supervisor but publishes no duration, places, financial terms, eligibility or current application cycle.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

NSInstitution associated with N. Sikhauli

Program lead: N. Sikhauli

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
University of the Witwatersrand / Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

N. Sikhauli is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Wits CMJAH Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

N. Sikhauli is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

NSInstitution associated with Nkhodiseni Sikhauli

Faculty: Nkhodiseni Sikhauli

Programme Director and Clinical Head, ArthroplastyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital / Wits
Clinical focus
Hip and knee arthroplasty and fellowship supervision
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Nkhodiseni Sikhauli is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme director and clinical head, arthroplasty for Wits CMJAH Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip and knee arthroplasty and fellowship supervision. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Nkhodiseni Sikhauli is listed by the official programme source as programme director and clinical head, arthroplasty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Post-training orthopaedic applicants; detailed intake and international eligibility require direct enquiry