CITY × SUBSPECIALTY DIRECTORY

Hip and Knee Fellowships in London, United Kingdom

Explore the documented hip and knee fellowship, research and observational pathways connected to London, United Kingdom. “Orthopaedic” and “orthopedic” describe the same field; OrthoFellow uses one canonical page and separates each programme by its actual format, status and official evidence.

CITY-SPECIFIC EVIDENCE

What is documented in London

These counts come from canonical programme profiles and their official host-centre evidence. A network host is not counted as a separate fellowship vacancy.

7city-specific pathways
0official network pathways
2funding details published
1current application signals

Documented institutions and hosts

  • Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust (listed as 'GKT')
  • Imperial hip service (Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust; site not specified)
  • Royal London Hospital / Barts Health Orthopaedic Centre / Whipps Cross Hospital
  • St George's University Hospitals NHS FT / South West London Elective Orthopaedic Centre
  • University College London Hospitals / Princess Grace Hospital
  • University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
MATCHING PROGRAMMES

Hip and Knee pathways connected to London

Review the programme profile before applying. “Not published” means the official source did not provide that field; it does not mean the requirement or benefit does not exist.

✓ Official Barts Bone & Joint Health programme page; current application route and deadline not published
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

Barts Lower Limb Fellowship

Royal London Hospital / Barts Health Orthopaedic Centre / Whipps Cross Hospital

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

Duration12 months
FundingNHS post-CCT fellow salary with London weighting
ExposureHip and knee arthroscopy, primary and revision arthroplasty and reconstruction
Profile completeness82%
Comprehensive · Missing host profile
✓ BASK fellowship register (23 September 2025) and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

GKT Revision Arthroplasty Fellowship

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust (listed as 'GKT')

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

DurationSix or twelve months
FundingSenior Registrar
ExposureBASK register surgical focus: arthroplasty; revision arthroplasty; trauma. Setting: Major Revision Centre (MRC) hosted fellowship.
Profile completeness78%
Well sourced · Missing funding
✓ British Hip Society UK post-CCT fellowships list and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

Imperial Hip Fellowship (Primary and Revision Hip)

Imperial hip service (Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust; site not specified)

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

Duration12 months
FundingListed as 'MH25(92)' (as published by BHS; grade not otherwise explained)
ExposureThree elective lists per week of primary and revision hip surgery, one weekly complex/regional-referral hip clinic, variable trauma…
Profile completeness83%
Comprehensive · Missing funding
SGUH✓ BASK fellowship register (23 September 2025) and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

St George's CCT Clinical Fellowship in Arthroplasty

St George's University Hospitals NHS FT / South West London Elective Orthopaedic Centre

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

DurationSix or twelve months
FundingNot published
ExposureBASK register surgical focus: arthroplasty; revision arthroplasty. Setting: NHS.
Profile completeness84%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish funding, application deadline, entry requirements
✓ British Hip Society UK post-CCT fellowships list and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

UCLH Hip and Knee Reconstruction Fellowship

University College London Hospitals / Princess Grace Hospital

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

Duration12 months
FundingBHS: MT05 (ST3-8) equivalent; BASK register: remuneration 60,000
ExposureHip and knee reconstruction and sports injuries with Fares Haddad: three all-day double lists per week (6 elective lists), one…
Profile completeness90%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish application deadline, entry requirements
✓ BASK fellowship register (23 September 2025) and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmedCity-specific programme

UCLH Knee Surgery Fellowship

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

DurationTwelve months (first register entry); six or twelve months…
FundingBASK register: 'Training grade/level' (first entry) and 'ST8/9' (second entry); related UCLH…
ExposureBASK register surgical focus across its two entries: soft tissue, elective, arthroplasty, revision arthroplasty and joint…
Profile completeness89%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish funding, application deadline
✓ NHS Jobs advert posted by the host trust and linked official pages, reviewed 3 October 2026
Clinical FellowshipActive applicationCity-specific programme

UCLH Senior Clinical Fellow in Hip Surgery (Young Adult Hip Service)

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

⌖ London, England, United Kingdom

Duration12 months (fixed term)
Funding£76,582 a year + London Weighting (MT05); 1 in 3 elective-centre cover attracts a pay supplement…
ExposureYoung adult hip fellowship covering hip arthroscopy, femoral and acetabular (periacetabular) osteotomy and routine/complex primary…
Profile completeness88%
Comprehensive · Missing funding
APPLICANT NOTE

Confirm the pathway and permitted role.

Eligibility, registration, visa requirements, funding and hands-on privileges vary by programme. A recognised host or education centre is not automatically an open position and does not itself grant clinical privileges.

Directory data materially reviewed 7 September 2026. Reopen the official source before applying, travelling or paying costs.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy