HomeHip & KneeUnited Kingdom
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Hip & Knee

Barts Lower Limb Fellowship

Royal London Hospital / Barts Health Orthopaedic Centre / Whipps Cross Hospital

London · United Kingdom directory →

Profile completeness60%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
NHS post-CCT fellow salary with London weighting
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureHip and knee arthroscopy, primary and revision arthroplasty and reconstruction
Funding · publishedNHS post-CCT fellow salary with London weighting
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

UK and international applicants are explicitly welcomed

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

NHS post-CCT fellow salary with London weighting

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

48% of core application fields verified

Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationpositionsfundinginternational eligibilityapplication processofficial contactverified institution logoofficial sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · queued for source reviewapplication portal · not published by the cited official sourceFaculty information requires reverification · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe official programme page publishes informal-enquiry details but no current vacancy or application form
Official contactSteve Millington

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

HOST INSTITUTION

About Royal London Hospital / Barts Health Orthopaedic Centre / Whipps Cross Hospital

A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.

View OrthoFellow institution profile Claim or update this profile
FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

UK and international applicants are explicitly welcomed

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.