Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, official contact
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureYoung-adult hip surgery including open and arthroscopic impingement surgery; complex primary and revision arthroplasty; periprosthetic fractures; supervised clinics, theatre, research and independent operating
Funding · not publishedNot published by cited source
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Training beyond Certificate of Completion of Training level in Orthopaedics and Trauma · Prepared for supervised and progressively independent senior hip-surgery practice
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published by cited source
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
48% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ application process✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— official contact · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateOctober; exact next start year is not published
Application route / cycleThe host programme states that recruitment is normally advertised on NHS Jobs in March or April for an October start; no current vacancy is linked
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Training beyond Certificate of Completion of Training level in Orthopaedics and Trauma
Prepared for supervised and progressively independent senior hip-surgery practice
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
A one-year RCS-accredited senior clinical fellowship at Frimley Park Hospital, combining supervised outpatient and operating sessions with weekly review, arthroplasty meetings, research, teaching and leadership development.
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Sebastian Sturridge is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for Frimley Park Hip Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Sebastian Sturridge is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.