HomeHip & KneeUnited Kingdom
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Hip & Knee

Ashford & St Peter’s Sports Hip & Knee and Lower Limb Arthroplasty Fellowship

Ashford & St Peter’s NHS Foundation Trust

Surrey · United Kingdom directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Paul Trikha and Dean Michael

Profile completeness60%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, official contact
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Historical NHS vacancy: GBP 55,329–63,152 annual salary range for the 2024 recruitment; current salary is not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6–12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published6–12 months
Clinical exposureHip and knee arthroscopy, primary and revision arthroplasty
Funding · publishedHistorical NHS vacancy: GBP 55,329–63,152 annual salary range for the 2024 recruitment; current salary is not published
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Senior orthopaedic trainee at or near CCT level · FRCS (Orth) completed · Capable of independent operating · Meet NHS employment, GMC registration and Trust appointment requirements

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Historical NHS vacancy: GBP 55,329–63,152 annual salary range for the 2024 recruitment; current salary is not published

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

34% of core application fields verified

Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationfacultyverified institution logoaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedpositions · queued for source reviewcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · historical evidence onlybenefits · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · historical evidence onlyinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · historical evidence onlyapplication process · historical evidence onlyrequired documents · queued for source reviewapplication portal · historical evidence onlyofficial contact · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewOfficial programme page requires reverification · historical evidence onlyinstitutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe official 2024 NHS recruitment offered October 2024, April 2025 and October 2025 starts and is now closed; use the current RCS listing to monitor the next Trust vacancy
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Senior orthopaedic trainee at or near CCT level
  • FRCS (Orth) completed
  • Capable of independent operating
  • Meet NHS employment, GMC registration and Trust appointment requirements
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

PTInstitution associated with Paul Trikha

Program lead: Paul Trikha

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Ashford & St Peter’s NHS Foundation Trust
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Paul Trikha is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Ashford & St Peter’s Sports Hip & Knee and Lower Limb Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Paul Trikha is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

DMInstitution associated with Dean Michael

Faculty: Dean Michael

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Ashford & St Peter’s NHS Foundation Trust
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Dean Michael is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Ashford & St Peter’s Sports Hip & Knee and Lower Limb Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Dean Michael is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.