Faculty / program leadership: Emerson Kiyoshi Honda
Profile completeness82%
Comprehensive · Missing funding, commencement date
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
3 November 2026
Duration
1 year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureHip-surgery specialisation in an SBQ-accredited training service preparing orthopaedists for the SBQ title exam. Programme content is not described in the SBQ notice, and the hospital page could not be read from this environment.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Not stated
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY59% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ deadline✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · source temporarily inaccessible— Funding information not published · source temporarily inaccessible— benefits · source temporarily inaccessible— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · source temporarily inaccessible— international eligibility · source temporarily inaccessible— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · source temporarily inaccessible— visa / work authorisation · source temporarily inaccessible— required documents · source temporarily inaccessible— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline3 November 2026
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleAnnual. The call published by the SBQ on 30 September 2026 lists applications until 3 November, selected candidates notified on 5 November and written exam on 26 November (2026).
Official contactEmerson Kiyoshi Honda (hip service head)+55 11 98187-6391
Faculdade de Ciencias da Saude Moinhos de Vento / Hospital Moinhos de Vento
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil · Not stated in months. The fee schedule is enrolment + 11 monthly instalments (12 payments)View program profile →