Enrolment fee 74 UFESP and re-enrolment fee R$ 2,700.00 (payable to IAMSPE); no stipend stated.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureSupervised R4 specialisation in the Joelho group of the HSPE orthopaedic service, administered by IAMSPE's CEDEP (teaching and research centre). Course content PDFs are published for shoulder/elbow and paediatric/reconstruction only.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated; documents required include a MEC-recognised medical diploma, CRM and military-service proof for men.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
CRM and CREMESP regularity certificate required at enrolment
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— duration · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateCycle on the page: 2026 intake (rematrícula 2 March 2026); next intake not published
Application route / cycleAnnual selection on a per-subspecialty calendar. The most recent window on the page (written exam/interview 3 December 2025) has ended; no 2027 intake had been published on 3 October 2026.
Medical graduate; orthopaedics residency complete or about to finish (letter from residency head if finishing)
SBOT specialist title (TEOT) - stated as mandatory on the page (under foot and ankle), required at course start
Active CRM and CREMESP regularity at enrolment
Application documents
Online application form on the page (name, degree, residency, CRM, ID)
Personal letter of interest, printed Lattes CV, referral letter from the home service, TEOT paper (documents listed in the foot and ankle section)
Enrolment: CPF, RG, CRM, voter ID, proof of address, medical diploma, CRM certificate, vaccination card, accident/health insurance, fee receipt
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Annual R4 specialisation place(s) in a subspecialty group, selected by written exam, CV analysis and interview.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
None stated
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual / IAMSPE — Centro de Estudos de Ortopedi
Orthopaedic service of the São Paulo State Civil Servants' Hospital (IAMSPE). Host: Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual (HSPE) / IAMSPE — Centro de Estudos de Ortopedia.
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.
Faculdade de Ciencias da Saude Moinhos de Vento / Hospital Moinhos de Vento
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil · Not stated in months. The fee schedule is enrolment + 11 monthly instalments (12 payments)View program profile →