Faculty / program leadership: Idemar Monteiro da Palma · Thiago Vivacqua
Profile completeness90%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Application fee R$ 250.00; enrolment investment R$ 50.00 per month
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months (40 hours per week, 1,920 hours)
Hands-on
Supervised participation published
Clinical exposureIn-service training: weekly case-discussion classes, supervised surgery at Hospital Rios D'Or, ward rounds, post-operative visits and knee outpatient clinic, plus lectures by international guests; preparation for the SBCJ biennial exam.
Participation levelSupervised clinical participation is published; exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing and local law.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated; edital requires SBOT title and CREMERJ registration.
≈Partially published
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. In-service training: weekly case-discussion classes, supervised surgery at Hospital Rios D'Or, ward rounds, post-operative visits and knee outpatient clinic, plus lectures by international guests; preparation for the SBCJ biennial exam. Exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
CREMERJ registration required at enrolment
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY79% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing date1 April 2025 for the edital on the page (next start not published)
Application route / cycleAnnual call. The most recent window on the page (applications until 18 February 2025, curriculum documents until 23 February 2025, start 1 April 2025) has ended; no later edital was shown on the page on 3 October 2026.
Faculdade de Ciencias da Saude Moinhos de Vento / Hospital Moinhos de Vento
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil · Not stated in months. The fee schedule is enrolment + 11 monthly instalments (12 payments)View program profile →