HCUF✓ Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
General Orthopaedics →

Programa de Educação Médica Continuada na Área de Atuação em Ortopedia e Traumatologia (HC-UFU subspecialty places: paediatrics, foot and ankle, knee, shoulder, hand, spine)

Hospital de Clínicas da Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (HC-UFU/EBSERH)

⌖ Uberlândia · Brazil directory →

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Free of charge (edital item 1.3). No scholarship or remuneration (item 11.5).
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Approximately 2 years (edital item 9.1)
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureIn-person supervised outpatient, ward, emergency and operating-room work: average about 40 outpatient consultations and 6 surgical procedures per week, 45 hours per week, teaching and scientific output expected.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

Can an international surgeon apply?

≈Partially published

International applicants

Not stated; the edital requires an SBOT specialist title and CRM, so it is directed at Brazilian-registered orthopaedists.

?Confirm directly with host

Clinical role

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

CRM (front and back) and SBOT specialist title or proof of TEOT approval

—Not published

Language

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Not stated

DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateActivities start 4 May 2026 (schedule); item 9.1 of the same edital says start 'Maio de 2025' (see conflicts)
Application route / cycleThe 2026 selection (registration 30 March to 19 April 2026, objective exam 22 April 2026, final result 27 April 2026, enrolment 28-30 April 2026) has ended; no later edital was shown on the UFU editais portal when checked on 3 October 2026.
Official contactHC-UFU orthopaedics (UTO)uto.hc-ufu@ebserh.gov.br
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Medical graduate with 3-year orthopaedics and traumatology training and specialist title from SBOT (or proof of approval in the TEOT)
  • Availability for in-person activities and 45 hours per week
  • Active CRM
Application documents
  • Application form (Annex I) signed
  • ID document, front and back
  • Proof of address
  • SBOT specialist title or proof of TEOT approval
  • CRM front and back
PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

One-place-per-subspecialty extension programme for SBOT-titled orthopaedists, selected by e-mail application and a 40-question multiple-choice exam. Note: Edital item 9.1 states programme start 'Maio de 2025' while the schedule (item 10) gives start of activities on 04/05/2026 for the 2026 selection.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

None stated

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information ↗

Names and roles come from the cited programme source; portraits are shown only from an official profile. Rosters may change.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy