Home›Observership›France
✓ Primary source reviewedObservershipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow →

Paris Shoulder Observership — Hand & Shoulder Unit

Institut de la Main et de l’Épaule / Clinique Bizet

⌖ Paris · France directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Philippe Valenti

Profile completeness95%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish application deadline
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Catalogue source audit current✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
The current application materials do not publish a stipend, fee or funding commitment.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1–3 months
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Latest source audit
30 Sep 2026
Duration · published1–3 months
Clinical exposureShoulder-unit observation without patient-care duties. Clinical participation is not offered under the visitor route.
Funding · publishedThe current application materials do not publish a stipend, fee or funding commitment.
DestinationFrance
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

≈Partially published

International applicant eligibility

International visitors are reported by the institute; individual eligibility and immigration arrangements require confirmation.

—Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

✓Published by official source

Programme classification

Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

The institute specifies that observers have no patient-care activity; no clinical practising rights are implied.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.

✓Published by official source

Language requirements

The visitor form asks for languages spoken; visitor-specific proficiency thresholds are not stated.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and immigration arrangements are not stated; confirm them with the host before accepting a placement.

✓Published by official source

Funding availability

The current application materials do not publish a stipend, fee or funding commitment.

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

59% of core application fields verified

Checked 30 Sep 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-29. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ registration✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— accreditation / organisation source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateApplicant proposes three periods; dates depend on host acceptance
Application route / cycleSend the shoulder visitor form with its supporting documents to both philippe.valenti@parisshoulderunit.com and imen.arc@parisshoulderunit.com. Request confirmation of dates and acceptance.
Official contactPhilippe Valenti and Imen Nid Taharphilippe.valenti@parisshoulderunit.com+33 1 84 13 04 53

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

The institute specifies that observers have no patient-care activity; no clinical practising rights are implied.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and immigration arrangements are not stated; confirm them with the host before accepting a placement.

Application documents
  • Completed application for the selected training track, with three preferred periods
  • Two photographs: one for the application and one for the institute website
  • CV identifying training institutions, cities/countries and dates of medical studies and medical/specialty diplomas
  • Cover letter
  • References
  • Recent publications

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A one-to-three-month shoulder observership at the Paris Hand & Shoulder Unit. Use the dedicated visitor application and propose your dates to the named chair; this pathway carries no patient-care duties.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Insurance, leave, travel support and other employment benefits are not specified in the application materials.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

PVPhilippe Valenti, fellowship faculty at Institut de la Main et de l’Épaule / Clinique Bizet

Program lead: Philippe Valenti

Shoulder fellowship and visitor programme chairOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Institut de la Main et de l’Épaule / Clinique Bizet
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Philippe Valenti is listed in the cited programme evidence as shoulder fellowship and visitor programme chair for Paris Shoulder Observership — Hand & Shoulder Unit. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Philippe Valenti is the chair named on the institute's shoulder training application forms.

Official individual profile ↗

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

The visitor PDF and institute teaching page were reviewed on 30 September 2026. A published form establishes the application route, not a guaranteed vacancy. Teaching source: https://institutdelamainetepaule.com/enseignements/residents/

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

The visitor form asks for languages spoken; visitor-specific proficiency thresholds are not stated.

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.

◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

International visitors are reported by the institute; individual eligibility and immigration arrangements require confirmation.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy