Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months
Clinical exposureDaily patient care, surgery and research across sports and complex knee surgery, robotic knee arthroplasty, scientific writing and publication
Funding · not publishedPrivate financial support is available; the amount and conditions are provided on request
DestinationFrance
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Orthopaedic training appropriate for an advanced knee fellowship · Acceptance by the programme director
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Private financial support is available; the amount and conditions are provided on request
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
62% of core application fields verified
Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application; no fixed deadline is published on the official profile
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Orthopaedic training appropriate for an advanced knee fellowship
Acceptance by the programme director
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Current curriculum vitae
Short motivation letter
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A six-month clinical-and-academic fellowship in advanced knee surgery. The official programme profile publishes its annual capacity, operative and research scope, direct application documents and programme contact; the financial package remains available only on request.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Toulouse Clinical & Academic Program
The Toulouse programme combines a high-volume knee practice with university teaching and academic research. Its centre-verified ISAKOS profile describes clinical, academic and robotic-arthroplasty exposure.
Advanced knee surgery, sports knee and robotic arthroplasty
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Étienne Cavaignac is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme chair for Fellowship in Advanced Knee Surgery. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Advanced knee surgery, sports knee and robotic arthroplasty. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Étienne Cavaignac is listed by the official programme source as programme chair. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
EC
Faculty: Etienne Cavaignac
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Toulouse Clinical & Academic Program
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Etienne Cavaignac is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Fellowship in Advanced Knee Surgery. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Etienne Cavaignac is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Orthopaedic surgeons seeking combined clinical and academic advanced knee training