Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months
Clinical exposureRobotic total and partial knee arthroplasty in a high-volume university centre, with knee-research and publication opportunities
Funding · not publishedPrivate financial support is recorded, but no amount or covered-expense breakdown is published
DestinationFrance
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Private financial support is recorded, but no amount or covered-expense breakdown is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application is listed; no dated intake, deadline or current vacancy is published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A non-customisable six-month, four-place Lyon fellowship focused on robotic total and partial knee arthroplasty. The centre-supplied profile names four faculty, private support and research access, but publishes neither the support amount nor the next intake.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
High-volume robotic total and partial knee arthroplasty, direct application and access to a university research environment
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospices Civils de Lyon / Lyon University
The fellowship is based at Lyon Croix-Rousse University Hospital, 103 Grande rue de la Croix-Rousse. Its official profile describes a high-volume knee service and a research-oriented university environment.
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Sports Medicine
Affiliation
Lyon Croix Rousse University Hospital
Clinical focus
Robotic and complex knee arthroplasty
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Sébastien Lustig is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme chair for Lyon Robotic Knee Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Robotic and complex knee arthroplasty. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Hospices Civils de Lyon lists Professor Lustig within the Croix-Rousse orthopaedic and sports-medicine team and documents his role in its high-volume MAKO robotic programme.
Elvire Servien is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lyon Robotic Knee Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Elvire Servien is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Cecile Batailler is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lyon Robotic Knee Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Cecile Batailler is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
SG
Faculty: Stanislas Gunst
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospices Civils de Lyon / Lyon University
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Stanislas Gunst is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lyon Robotic Knee Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Stanislas Gunst is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Orthopaedic surgeons seeking advanced robotic knee-arthroplasty and academic exposure