Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1–4 weeks
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
19 Aug 2026
Duration · published1–4 weeks
Clinical exposureImmersive clinical participation with approximately 20–25 cases per week across knee trauma, arthroscopy, complex knee surgery, arthroplasty and robotic-assisted procedures, including opportunities to scrub in and join clinical research
Funding · not publishedPrivate financial support may be available for qualified applicants; the amount, eligibility criteria and covered expenses are not published
DestinationPortugal
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Private financial support may be available for qualified applicants; the amount, eligibility criteria and covered expenses are not published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
59% of core application fields verified
Checked 19 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-15. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application is referenced; current intake dates and a public application portal are not published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-to-four-week knee-surgery immersion at Hospital CUF Tejo. The current programme record publishes six annual places, 20–25 surgical cases per week, scrub-in opportunities, clinical research and possible financial support for qualified applicants, but no current application deadline.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospital CUF TEJO
CUF identifies Pedro Pessoa as coordinator of the Knee Unit at Hospital CUF Tejo and publishes his work in sports trauma, arthroscopy, robotic knee replacement and revision arthroplasty.
Programme chair · Knee Unit coordinatorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Hospital CUF Tejo
Clinical focus
Sports trauma, knee arthroscopy, robotic total knee arthroplasty and primary or revision knee replacement
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Pedro Pessoa is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme chair · knee unit coordinator for Lisbon Knee Surgery TEJO Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports trauma, knee arthroscopy, robotic total knee arthroplasty and primary or revision knee replacement. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Pedro Pessoa is listed by the official programme source as programme chair · knee unit coordinator. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospital CUF TEJO
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Nuno Oliveira is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lisbon Knee Surgery TEJO Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Nuno Oliveira is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
EV
Faculty: Emanuel Varela
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospital CUF TEJO
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Emanuel Varela is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lisbon Knee Surgery TEJO Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Emanuel Varela is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
FR
Faculty: Francisco Requicha
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospital CUF TEJO
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Francisco Requicha is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lisbon Knee Surgery TEJO Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Francisco Requicha is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
CT
Faculty: César Torre
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Hospital CUF TEJO
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
César Torre is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lisbon Knee Surgery TEJO Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
César Torre is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.