Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 months or longer
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months or longer
Clinical exposureLong-term arthroscopy and joint training for domestic and international orthopaedic specialists, supported by basic and clinical research, development of new arthroscopic techniques, joint and sports-injury education, rehabilitation development and six fresh-cadaver workshops per year
Funding · not publishedFunding, fees and benefits are not stated on the official institute page
DestinationSouth Korea
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Domestic and international orthopaedic specialists seeking long-term arthroscopy and joint research training
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
The official institute page does not publish a Korean clinical-registration route; confirm whether the placement is research-only or includes patient-facing activity.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
Not published on the reviewed official institute page
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation terms are not published on the reviewed official institute page.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Funding, fees and benefits are not stated on the official institute page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
45% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application process · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— official contact · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— accreditation / organisation source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe institute describes long-term training of six months or more but does not publish a current intake, deadline or application procedure
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Domestic and international orthopaedic specialists seeking long-term arthroscopy and joint research training
Registration, licence & examinations
The official institute page does not publish a Korean clinical-registration route; confirm whether the placement is research-only or includes patient-facing activity.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation terms are not published on the reviewed official institute page.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A six-month-or-longer arthroscopy and joint research training pathway within Yonsei's Severance research institute, covering basic and clinical joint research, arthroscopic technique, rehabilitation development and international exchange. The official page confirms the pathway but does not publish a current cohort or application package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Severance Hospital / Yonsei University College of Medicine
Founded in 2005, Yonsei's Arthroscopy and Joint Research Institute combines clinical and basic joint research with specialist training, international academic exchange, annual live-surgery education and recurring fresh-cadaver workshops.
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Severance Hospital / Yonsei University College of Medicine
Clinical focus
Research
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Sung-Hwan Kim is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for Arthroscopy & Joint Research Institute Long-Term Training Program. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Sung-Hwan Kim is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Domestic and international orthopaedic specialists seeking long-term arthroscopy and joint research training