Home›Musculoskeletal Oncology›United States
✓ Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Musculoskeletal Oncology →

University of Chicago Musculoskeletal Oncology Fellowship

University of Chicago Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Medicine

⌖ Chicago · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Rex C. Haydon

Profile completeness89%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked— Catalogue source audit current✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
UChicago GME FY27 resident stipend scale: US$96,239 at PGY-6 (the programme does not state the fellow's PGY level)
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Latest source audit
3 Oct 2026
Duration · published1 year
Clinical exposureMusculoskeletal oncology across UChicago Medicine and Northwestern Memorial Hospital, with operating and clinic days at both, a weekly multidisciplinary sarcoma conference and Monday educational conference; the fellow personalises the year, teaches residents, joins the Musculoskeletal Clinicopathologic Seminar and completes at least one research project
Funding · publishedUChicago GME FY27 resident stipend scale: US$96,239 at PGY-6 (the programme does not state the fellow's PGY level)
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

—Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

✓Published by official source

Required training level

Authorised to work in the United States on a full-time basis as of the programme start date

✓Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

—Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

—Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Applicants must be authorised to work full-time in the US by the start date; if sponsorship is needed, J-1 visas are preferred.

✓Published by official source

Funding availability

UChicago GME FY27 resident stipend scale: US$96,239 at PGY-6 (the programme does not state the fellow's PGY level)

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

79% of core application fields verified

Checked 3 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ visa / work authorisation✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply through SF Match
Official contactAnnie Detrick · Education Manageradetrick@bsd.uchicago.edu773-834-2858

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Authorised to work in the United States on a full-time basis as of the programme start date
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Applicants must be authorised to work full-time in the US by the start date; if sponsorship is needed, J-1 visas are preferred.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A one-position musculoskeletal oncology fellowship shared between UChicago and Northwestern, with paid MSTS and AAOS travel and a UChicago GME stipend, matched through SF Match; J-1 visas are preferred when sponsorship is needed.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Travel and lodging for the Musculoskeletal Tumor Society and AAOS meetings are paid by the fellowship

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Travel and lodging for the Musculoskeletal Tumor Society and AAOS meetings are paid by the fellowship

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

RCRex C. Haydon, fellowship faculty at University of Chicago Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Medicine

Program lead: Rex C. Haydon

Fellowship Program Director (MSTS list)Official profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
UChicago Medicine
Clinical focus
Musculoskeletal Oncology training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Rex C. Haydon is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship program director (msts list) for University of Chicago Musculoskeletal Oncology Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Musculoskeletal Oncology training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Rex C. Haydon is listed by the official programme source as fellowship program director (msts list). A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Orthopaedic surgeons authorised to work full-time in the US by the start date

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy