✓ Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipUpcoming cycle
Trauma, Pelvis & Acetabulum →

Rural Generalist (Arthroplasty, Upper Limb, and Trauma) Fellowship (NSW2603501)

South East Regional Hospital

⌖ Bega · Australia directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Krishnankutty Rajesh

Profile completeness89%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Catalogue source audit current✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
AUD 65,000 per annum
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Latest source audit
30 Sep 2026
Duration · published6 months
Clinical exposureRural generalist orthopaedic practice across elective hip and knee arthroplasty, shoulder arthroplasty, upper-limb surgery, acute trauma lists, fracture clinic, day-procedure lists, consulting rooms, weekly radiology teaching, journal club, M&M meetings, registrar teaching, audit and arthroplasty research opportunities.
Funding · publishedAUD 65,000 per annum
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

≈Partially published

International applicant eligibility

Specialist international medical graduates may be eligible for Australia's short-term training in a medical specialty pathway for up to 24 months. Eligibility requires recognised qualifications, completed internship, specialist or near-completion status, a confirmed host offer, college assessment and Medical Board/Ahpra registration; AOA accreditation alone does not guarantee host acceptance.

✓Published by official source

Required training level

Completed AOA Orthopaedic training programme, or a comparable training programme accepted by the AOA · AOA Transition to Practice fellows accepted in selective cases subject to supervisor approval · Experience in hip and knee arthroplasty and routine orthopaedic trauma commensurate with level of training

✓Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

An eligible specialist IMG undertaking up to 24 months of advanced training may use the Medical Board of Australia's short-term training pathway. This requires primary-source verification, a confirmed position, specialist-college assessment, supervised-practice documents and limited registration for postgraduate training or supervised practice.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.

✓Published by official source

Language requirements

Australian medical registration applicants must meet the current Ahpra English-language skills standard through an accepted education or test pathway; the standard includes IELTS Academic, OET, PTE Academic, TOEFL iBT and Cambridge routes with current score and validity rules.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Programme PDFs do not publish visa sponsorship terms; confirm employer nomination, Ahpra registration and work-right pathway with the host before applying.

✓Published by official source

Funding availability

AUD 65,000 per annum

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

83% of core application fields verified

Checked 30 Sep 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-29. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ language✓ registration✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— positions · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleEmail the CV to the Head of Department, Dr Krishnankutty Rajesh; the AOA PDF does not publish a dated deadline.
Official contactDr Krishnankutty Rajeshadmin@boneclinic.com.au

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Completed AOA Orthopaedic training programme, or a comparable training programme accepted by the AOA
  • AOA Transition to Practice fellows accepted in selective cases subject to supervisor approval
  • Experience in hip and knee arthroplasty and routine orthopaedic trauma commensurate with level of training
Registration, licence & examinations

An eligible specialist IMG undertaking up to 24 months of advanced training may use the Medical Board of Australia's short-term training pathway. This requires primary-source verification, a confirmed position, specialist-college assessment, supervised-practice documents and limited registration for postgraduate training or supervised practice.

Visa / work authorisation

Programme PDFs do not publish visa sponsorship terms; confirm employer nomination, Ahpra registration and work-right pathway with the host before applying.

Application documents
  • Curriculum vitae

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A new six-month AOA-accredited rural generalist fellowship at South East Regional Hospital, Bega, covering arthroplasty, upper limb and trauma with audit and research opportunities.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Salary is published; accommodation, relocation, superannuation and leave benefits are not specified in the AOA PDF.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Salary is published; accommodation, relocation, superannuation and leave benefits are not specified in the AOA PDF.

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

KRInstitution associated with Krishnankutty Rajesh

Program lead: Krishnankutty Rajesh

Chief Supervisor / Head of DepartmentOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
South East Regional Hospital
Clinical focus
Rural arthroplasty, upper-limb and orthopaedic trauma practice
Qualifications
FRACS (Orth), FRCS (Orth), FRCS (Gen)

Krishnankutty Rajesh is listed in the cited programme evidence as chief supervisor / head of department for Rural Generalist (Arthroplasty, Upper Limb, and Trauma) Fellowship (NSW2603501). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Rural arthroplasty, upper-limb and orthopaedic trauma practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Krishnankutty Rajesh is listed by the official programme source as chief supervisor / head of department. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

LBInstitution associated with Luke Barr

Faculty: Luke Barr

Co-supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
South East Regional Hospital
Clinical focus
Rural orthopaedic surgery
Qualifications
FRACS (Orth)

Luke Barr is listed in the cited programme evidence as co-supervisor for Rural Generalist (Arthroplasty, Upper Limb, and Trauma) Fellowship (NSW2603501). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Rural orthopaedic surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Luke Barr is listed by the official programme source as co-supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

Added after the current AOA directory changed from 158 to 160 listed fellowship identities. The official AOA PDF is dated in the public directory as 03 Sep 2026.

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

Australian medical registration applicants must meet the current Ahpra English-language skills standard through an accepted education or test pathway; the standard includes IELTS Academic, OET, PTE Academic, TOEFL iBT and Cambridge routes with current score and validity rules.

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.

◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

Specialist international medical graduates may be eligible for Australia's short-term training in a medical specialty pathway for up to 24 months. Eligibility requires recognised qualifications, completed internship, specialist or near-completion status, a confirmed host offer, college assessment and Medical Board/Ahpra registration; AOA accreditation alone does not guarantee host acceptance.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy