Home›Observership›Austria
ASTS✓ Primary source reviewedObservershipActive application
Trauma, Pelvis & Acetabulum →

Austrian Fellowship for Traumatology 2027 (ÖGU)

Austrian Society for Trauma Surgery (ÖGU)

⌖ Multiple host hospitals (Tyrol, Salzburg, Carinthia) · Austria directory →

Profile completeness84%
Comprehensive · Missing funding
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
27 November 2026
Duration
10 days per round (two rounds in 2027)
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Clinical exposureVisit to five trauma departments per round. Round I: St. Vinzenz Zams, Hall in Tirol, Kardinal Schwarzenberg Klinikum Schwarzach, Klinik Diakonissen Schladming, UKH Klagenfurt. Round II: LKH Feldkirch, Innsbruck University Hospital, BKH St. Johann, Tauernklinikum Zell am See, LKH Salzburg. Fellow gives a short talk on the home clinic; the page does not state the degree of hands-on involvement.
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

Can an international surgeon apply?

≈Partially published

International applicants

Open to ÖGU members; whether non-Austrian members are accepted is not stated.

?Confirm directly with host

Clinical role

Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied. Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

ÖGU membership required

—Not published

Language

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Not published

DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline27 November 2026
Commencing dateRound I: 1–12 February 2027; Round II: 15–26 February 2027 (subject to change)
Application route / cycleHeld annually (2027 is the 9th edition). Application deadline for 2027 is 27 November 2026.
Official contactMag. Birgit Magyar (ÖGU office)office@unfallchirurgen.at+43 1 588 04-606
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • ÖGU member
  • Trainee in orthopaedics and traumatology after completing basic trauma training, or trauma trainee from year 2, or young specialist
  • Under 40 years of age
  • Short presentation about the home clinic
  • Report for JATROS and ÖGU social media after the fellowship
Application documents
  • Statement of training stage
  • CV
  • Motivation letter
  • Preferred round (Termin I or II)
PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Ten-day ÖGU travelling fellowship visiting five Austrian trauma departments in February 2027, with costs covered. Note: Classified as an observership because it is a hospitation tour; past participant reports describe assisting in surgery.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Travel and accommodation covered within a set framework; networking across Austrian trauma departments.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Travel and accommodation covered within a set framework; networking across Austrian trauma departments.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information ↗

Names and roles come from the cited programme source; portraits are shown only from an official profile. Rosters may change.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy