HSPE✓ Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Paediatric Orthopaedics →

Estágio R4 (Especialização Médica) — Ortopedia Infantil e Reconstrução

Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual / IAMSPE — Centro de Estudos de Ortopedi

⌖ São Paulo · Brazil directory →

Profile completeness81%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Enrolment fee 74 UFESP and re-enrolment fee R$ 2,700.00 (payable to IAMSPE); no stipend stated.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureSupervised R4 specialisation in the Ortopedia Infantil e Reconstrução group of the HSPE orthopaedic service, administered by IAMSPE's CEDEP (teaching and research centre). Course content PDFs are published for shoulder/elbow and paediatric/reconstruction only.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

Can an international surgeon apply?

≈Partially published

International applicants

Not stated; documents required include a MEC-recognised medical diploma, CRM and military-service proof for men.

?Confirm directly with host

Clinical role

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

CRM and CREMESP regularity certificate required at enrolment

—Not published

Language

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Not stated

DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— duration · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateCycle on the page: 2026 intake (rematrícula 2 March 2026); next intake not published
Application route / cycleAnnual selection on a per-subspecialty calendar. The most recent window on the page (written exam/interview 13 January 2026; CV and letter of interest by e-mail to pesquisaortopedicaavancada@gmail.com) has ended; no 2027 intake had been published on 3 October 2026.
Official contactIAMSPE CEDEP — Especialização Médicapesquisaortopedicaavancada@gmail.com (CV and letter of interest); enrolment documents to especializacao@iamspe.sp.gov.br
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Medical graduate; orthopaedics residency complete or about to finish (letter from residency head if finishing)
  • SBOT specialist title (TEOT) - stated as mandatory on the page (under foot and ankle), required at course start
  • Active CRM and CREMESP regularity at enrolment
Application documents
  • Online application form on the page (name, degree, residency, CRM, ID)
  • Personal letter of interest, printed Lattes CV, referral letter from the home service, TEOT paper (documents listed in the foot and ankle section)
  • Enrolment: CPF, RG, CRM, voter ID, proof of address, medical diploma, CRM certificate, vaccination card, accident/health insurance, fee receipt
PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Annual R4 specialisation place(s) in a subspecialty group, selected by written exam, CV analysis and interview.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

None stated

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information ↗

Names and roles come from the cited programme source; portraits are shown only from an official profile. Rosters may change.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy