Clinical exposureSupervised full-time in-service training in neurorehabilitation with technical-surgical subspecialisation in paediatric orthopaedics: spinal deformity, congenital and acquired limb deformity, cerebral palsy, neuromuscular disease, brachial plexus birth palsy, hip disorders of childhood. 60 hours per week including on-call, one day off weekly.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated; requirements refer to a MEC-accredited Brazilian residency and SBOT title.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Not stated on the programme page
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateMarch-April 2026 for the cycle on the page (next start date not published)
Application route / cycleAnnual call. The cycle shown (applications 13 October 2025 to 1 February 2026; curriculum result by 6 February; oral exam 9-13 February; final result 20 February 2026; start March-April 2026) has ended; the next call has not been published.
Complete orthopaedic residency (cycle on the page: by February 2025) in a MEC-accredited service
Specialist title in orthopaedics from the Brazilian orthopaedic society (documents due April of the cycle year)
Fluency in English
Application documents
Letter of recommendation from the head of the residency service
Letter of interest as specified in the edital
Curriculum in Lattes format
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Two-place 12-month paid fellowship in paediatric orthopaedics selected by curriculum analysis and oral exam.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Access to the SARAH library and research support; accommodation option for non-Brasília residents; health insurance
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Access to the SARAH library and research support; accommodation option for non-Brasília residents; health insurance
HOST INSTITUTION
About Rede SARAH de Hospitais de Reabilitação — SARAH Brasília
National network of rehabilitation hospitals; SARAH Brasília hosts the fellowship.
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.
Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual / IAMSPE — Centro de Estudos de Ortopedi
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil · Not stated for this subspecialty on the page (the foot and ankle course on the same page is 1 year)View program profile →