Gross remuneration R$ 4,106.09 per month (may be adjusted during the contract); application fee R$ 250.00; enrolment fee 12 x R$ 100.00
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months (44 hours per week, 2,288 hours)
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureTheoretical-practical programme with outpatient clinics and operating room at Hospital Estadual da Criança: neuromuscular disease, congenital deformity, clubfoot, trauma, external fixation, knee surgery in children.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated; edital requires a Brazilian residency, SBOT title and CREMERJ registration.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
CREMERJ registration required at enrolment
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY79% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateApril 2026 for the edital on the page (next start not published)
Application route / cycleAnnual call. The most recent window (applications until 20 February 2026; discursive exam then interview; start April 2026) has ended; the next edital had not been published when checked on 3 October 2026.
Orthopaedics and traumatology residency recognised by CNRM/MEC completed by 28 February 2026
Approved in the SBOT title exam
Regular standing with CREMERJ at enrolment
Application documents
Online application on www.idor.org
R$ 250 fee receipt
Mandatory CV and supporting documents for curriculum analysis (Annex 2) by 20 February 2026 for that cycle
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Paid 12-month paediatric orthopaedic fellowship with two places. Note: SBOP list states 3 R4 places at Hospital Estadual da Criança; the IDOR 2026 edital offers 2 places.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
MEC-recognised completion certificate
HOST INSTITUTION
About Instituto D'Or de Pesquisa e Ensino (IDOR) / Hospital Estadual da Criança
State children's hospital in Rio de Janeiro managed by Instituto D'Or de Gestão em Saúde Pública.
Hospital do Servidor Público Estadual / IAMSPE — Centro de Estudos de Ortopedi
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil · Not stated for this subspecialty on the page (the foot and ankle course on the same page is 1 year)View program profile →