Comprehensive · Source does not publish application deadline, faculty profile
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
No fee or stipend is mentioned on the protocol page. A personal accident insurance policy covering the visit period is required for visits longer than one week; visitors staying under one week may buy it if they wish.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Minimum 1 day, maximum 3 months
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Clinical exposureObservational only. The visitor may observe clinical conduct and procedures and attend scientific sessions, but is not allowed to be part of the team in the operative field and may only observe surgery from outside the operative field; visitors cannot issue any document and must always be accompanied by an INTO professional authorised by the Teaching and Research Coordination. The visitor states the desired area and available hours in the request.
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
The protocol page does not mention foreign applicants. Its document list asks for a state council registration, CPF and identity document (Brazilian-style documents), so eligibility of physicians registered abroad is not stated and should be confirmed with INTO.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied. Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Inscricao no Conselho Estadual Pertinente (state council registration) and proof of paid annual council fee, as listed in the visitor document list.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not stated on the protocol page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— positions · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateRolling: dates are agreed with INTO; the written request must be made at least 2 weeks (15 days) in advance
Application route / cycleRolling requests. No application windows are published for visitors.
Physician with a professional registration in the relevant state council and proof that the council annual fee is paid (both listed as required documents)
Letter of presentation from the society the visitor belongs to or the institution where they work
Visitor only has access to specialised services when authorised and accompanied by an INTO professional
Application documents
Copies of identity document, CPF, curriculum vitae, 2 identical recent 3x4 photos, state council registration and proof of council annual fee
Proof of personal accident insurance valid for the visit period (for stays over one week)
Request form, Termo de Compromisso and registration form (filled in at the service)
Letter of presentation from the society or institution
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Federal institute visitor programme allowing physicians to observe at INTO for 1 day up to 3 months under escort, with no participation in the operative field.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
On completion and on request, INTO issues a declaration stating the hours completed (issued only after the visitor badge is returned).
HOST INSTITUTION
About Instituto Nacional de Traumatologia e Ortopedia (INTO)
INTO is the Brazilian Ministry of Health's national orthopaedics and traumatology institute in Rio de Janeiro, and hosts the Curso de Aperfeicoamento (advanced training) courses and a visitor protocol for physicians.
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.
Asan Medical Center, University of Ulsan College of Medicine
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea · Up to 1 year; the minimum is not published. Training longer than 1 month needs Education Committee approval, and visa assistance applies beyond 90 days, so stays of 3 months or less are accommodated.View program profile →