Home›Observership›Brazil
SBQC✓ Primary source reviewedObservershipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Hip & Knee →

Estágios Intensivos em Cirurgia do Quadril (SBQ intensive observational hip-surgery visits, centres 2026-27)

Sociedade Brasileira do Quadril — host centres in Curitiba, São Paulo, Brasíli

⌖ São Paulo · Brazil directory →

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
The host centre does not charge for the visit; the SBQ takes no responsibility for expenses. Travel, accommodation and meals are paid by the visitor.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
7 or 14 days
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Clinical exposureObservational visits (no patient care stated) to SBQ-selected high-volume centres to complement training in a specific technique: hip arthroscopy, pelvic and acetabular trauma, or revision hip arthroplasty. Centres 2026-27 — arthroscopy: Estágio CWB (Hospital Angelina Caron / H. Cajuru / H. Vita, Curitiba), FECS Oswaldo Cruz (São Paulo), HOME (Brasília), Hospital Regional de São José (SC), IOT Passo Fundo; pelvis and acetabulum: Hospital Geral de Fortaleza, Hospital Vita Batel (Curitiba), IOT Passo Fundo, IJOT Jundiaí, Santa Casa de São Paulo; revision arthroplasty: EPM-UNIFESP, Hospital Ortopédico de Passo Fundo, HOME, Hospital Universitário Cajuru, Santa Casa de Belo Horizonte.
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

Can an international surgeon apply?

≈Partially published

International applicants

Restricted to Brazilian SBQ trainees and members; international applicants are not mentioned.

?Confirm directly with host

Clinical role

Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied. Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.

≈Partially published

Medical registration

Not stated

—Not published

Language

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

≈Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Not stated

DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY69% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateNot fixed; arranged with the SBQ secretariat and the host centre
Application route / cycleProject updated 22 April 2026; centre list and target procedures are renewed every two years (current list 2026-27). Requests are made by e-mail to the SBQ secretariat at any time; no calls or deadlines are published.
Official contactSBQ Secretariasecretaria@sbquadril.org.br+55 (11) 3941-8741
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Trainee (aperfeiçoando) in an SBQ-accredited service registered in the SBQ DICA system, or SBQ Aspirant or Titular member in good standing with the SBQ treasury
Application documents
  • E-mail request to the SBQ secretariat
  • After the visit: mandatory written evaluation of the experience and its impact on practice
PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Short observational visits (7 or 14 days) at SBQ-selected centres for arthroscopy, pelvic and acetabular trauma and revision arthroplasty.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Certificate issued after the written report is submitted and the 7 or 14 days are confirmed

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: The host centre does not charge for the visit; the SBQ takes no responsibility for expenses. Travel, accommodation and meals are paid by the visitor.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information ↗

Names and roles come from the cited programme source; portraits are shown only from an official profile. Rosters may change.

Privacy policy

Your privacy choices

Essential storage keeps your shortlist, preferences and sign-in working.

Optional Google Analytics is not enabled on this site.

Advertising choices

Advertising consent settings appear here when Google’s consent message is available for this visit. Your analytics choice does not grant advertising consent.

Read the privacy policy