Clinical exposureA 2-week study trip (Hospitation) to DVSE-recognised shoulder and elbow training centres; observational visits chosen by the applicant, no patient-care role stated. The DVSE lists its certified Shoulder and Elbow Centres (DSEZ), Clinics (DSEK) and Practices (DSEP) as training centres.
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated; the scholarship is aimed at DVSE member residents (the DVSE covers Germany, Austria and Switzerland).
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied. Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
DVSE membership.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline31 January (usually; year not stated on the page)
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleAnnual call; award presented at the DVSE annual congress. Most recent awardees were announced for 2025.
Official contactDVSE Commission Prizes and Scholarships (Kommission Preise und Stipendien)preise@dvse.info
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.