Clinical exposureA 1-week visit (Hospitationsreise) to 2 addresses with female leadership in shoulder and elbow surgery, ending with the course "Upper Extremity – all in one" in Köln. Hosts can be chosen freely; the DVSE provides a list of possible host addresses. Observational visit; no patient-care role stated.
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Not stated.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied. Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
DVSE membership for at least one year.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline31 January (year not stated on the page)
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleAnnounced as a first call; award at the DVSE annual congress.
Official contactDVSE Commission Prizes and Scholarships (Kommission Preise und Stipendien)preise@dvse.info
The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.