Faculty / program leadership: Simon Newman and Ben Kendrick
Profile completeness72%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 or 12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 or 12 months
Clinical exposureHip and knee clinical care, surgery and academic research
Funding · not publishedNot published by cited source
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
The official programme explicitly welcomes overseas applicants
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Completed orthopaedic training · Seeking further subspecialty development in hip and/or knee surgery
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published by cited source
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cyclePosts are advertised once or twice per year through NHS Jobs
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Completed orthopaedic training
Seeking further subspecialty development in hip and/or knee surgery
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, Oxford University Hospitals
Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, Oxford University Hospitals in Oxford, United Kingdom is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes hip and knee clinical care, surgery and academic research.
Fellowship contact and hip-and-knee facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Oxford University Hospitals
Clinical focus
Hip and knee surgery
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Simon Newman is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship contact and hip-and-knee faculty for Oxford Hip and Knee Fellowships. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip and knee surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Simon Newman is listed by the official programme source as fellowship contact and hip-and-knee faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Fellowship contact and hip-and-knee facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Oxford University Hospitals
Clinical focus
Hip and knee surgery
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Ben Kendrick is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship contact and hip-and-knee faculty for Oxford Hip and Knee Fellowships. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip and knee surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Ben Kendrick is listed by the official programme source as fellowship contact and hip-and-knee faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
The official programme explicitly welcomes overseas applicants
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.